The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4
Photo: Studio Deen

The production giant Netflix’s official Youtube channel released the brand new trailer for The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 (The Seven Deadly Sins: Dragon’s Judgement) anime on Wednesday with English subtitles.

The new trailer highlights the anime’s ending theme song “time” by Hiroyuki Sawano and ReoNa, and furthermore sees the opening theme “Hikari Are” (Let There Be Light) by Akihito Okano, the performer of the Porno Graffitti band.

The anime was initially scheduled to release on October but it was delayed to January 2021 due to the CoronaVirus pandemic.

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 will premiere on January 6, 2021 on Tokyo TV in Japan. Netflix will also stream the series on 2021.

The anime’s main cast will return for the new anime season.

The staff includes:

  • Susumu Nishizawa as the Director
  • Animation Studio: Studio Deen, Marvy Jack
  • Rintarou Ikeda as the Series Supervisor
  • Rie Nishino as the Animation Character Designer
  • Chikako Yokota as the Sound Director
  • Hiroyuki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto, and Takafumi Wada are composing the music

The first two seasons of the anime by A-1 Pictures, ran for two seasons from October 2014 to June 2018. A third season by Studio Deen ran from October 2019 to March 2020.

The Seven Deadly Sins the Movie: Prisoners of the Sky debuted in August 2018.

READ MORE: Most Anticipated 16 Anime Series Of 2021