Record of Ragnarok Season 2 Ending Theme
Photo: Graphinica

Record of Ragnarok anime’s official website has unveiled a brand new trailer for the series 2nd season that features Masatoshi Ono’s ending theme song “Inori” (Prayer).

Record of Ragnarok season 2 anime’s 10 episodes premiered on Netflix on January 26, 2023, and the remaining 5 episodes will come out later in 2023.

The anime’s previously announced cast members include:

  • Tomokazu Sugita as Jack the Ripper
  • Katsuyuki Konishi as Heracles
  • Subaru Kimura as Raiden Tameemon
  • Yūichi Nakamura as Buddha

Record of Ragnarok season 1 anime debuted on Netflix exclusively worldwide in June 2021. The anime debuted on TV’s in Japan in October 2021.

The anime’s staff includes:

  • Sub Character Design: Shigeo Akahori, Hisashi Kawashima
  • Color Setting: Yumi Uchibayashi
  • Art Director: Shinobu Yamaguchi
  • 3D CGI Director: Ryoichi Takeyama
  • Director of Photography: Yukihiro Masumoto
  • Editing: Ayako Tan
  • Sound Director: Yasunori Ebina
  • Animation Production: Graphinica Inc.
  • Masao Ookubo as the director
  • Animation Studio: Graphinica
  • Kazuyuki Fudeyasu as the Series Supervisor
  • Masaki Sato as the character designer
  • Yasuharu Takanashi as the music composer
  • Kazuyuki Fudeyasu as writer
  • Masaki Saito as character designer
  • Yasuharu Takanashi composing the music

READ MORE: 6 Mediocre Anime With The Greatest Protagonist

The main cast of the new anime includes:

  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Brunhild
  • Tomoyo Kurosawa as Geir
  • Tomokazu Seki as Lu Bu
  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Thor
  • Wataru Takagi as Zeus
  • Sōma Saitō as Adam
  • Kazuhiro Yamaji as Kojiro Sasaki
  • Takahiro Sakurai as Poseidon
  • Junichi Suwabe as Hermes
  • Yukihiro Nozuyama as Heimdall
  • Sho Hayami as Odin
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Shiva
  • Rie Tanaka as Aphrodite
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Loki
  • Hinata Tadokoro as Ares
  • Taisuke Nakano as Huginn and Tomohiro Yamaguchi as Muninn
  • Tomokazu Sugita as Jack the Ripper
  • Katsuyuki Konishi as Heracles
  • Subaru Kimura as Raiden Tameemon
  • Yūichi Nakamura as Buddha

Warner Bros. Japan officially describes the Record of Ragnarok as such, “7 million Years of Human Civilization is coming to an end…Every 1000 years, all the Gods of the world gather in heaven to attend the “Conference of Mankind Survival’. All the Gods agree to bring an ultimate end to mankind due to their past foolish acts, but before the final verdict is made, Brunhild, the eldest of the 13 Valkyrie sisters makes an objection.”

The description continues as such, “‘To spice things up, why donʼt you test humans?’ Her proposal was to have God vs Humanityʼs final struggle also known as the ‘Ragnarok,’ where all the Gods from the world and champions from the entire human history enters 1 on 1 battle. The first team to win 7 battles out of 13 will be the winner. It seems almost impossible for the humans to win against the Gods.”

“Although Gods sneer at them, Brunhild makes further provocation; ‘Are you chickening out?’ That touches Godsʼ nerves and they accept her proposal in anger. Therefore, Brunhild and her sisters must choose 13 of the strongest champions throughout human history. Will humans surpass God and make a stop to the ultimate end? The eschatological battles between heaven and earth finally begin!”

ALSO READ8 Anime Villains Who Are Expected To Be Evil Only Because Of Their Powers