Record of Ragnarok
Photo: Graphinica

Shumatsu no Valkyrie: Record of Ragnarok will get a TV anime series one year from now, in 2021 Warner Bros Japan has announced Shinya Umemura, Takumi Fukui, and illustrator Ajichika’s Coamix Monthly Comic Zenon arrangement will at long last be getting an anime adaptation.

The series has grabbed some significant eye among fans for its pretentious fight between amazing heroes and gods across a few distinctive mythos, and now it will get a new anime arrangement delivered by Warner Bros. Japan and created with studio Graphinica.

Coordinated by Masao Ookubo, the new arrangement has uncovered another trailer that you can look at in the video below!

Record of Ragnarok staff members includes:

  • Kazuyuki Fudeyasu as writer
  • Masaki Saito as character designer
  • Yasuharu Takanashi composing the music

The main cast of the new anime includes:

  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Brunhild
  • Tomoyo Kurosawa as Geir
  • Tomokazu Seki as Lu Bu
  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Thor
  • Wataru Takagi as Zeus

Warner Bros. Japan officially describes the Record of Ragnarok as such, “7 million Years of Human Civilization is coming to an end…Every 1000 years, all the Gods of the world gather in heaven to attend the “Conference of Mankind Survival’. All the Gods agree to bring an ultimate end to mankind due to their past foolish acts, but before the final verdict is made, Brunhild, the eldest of the 13 Valkyrie sisters makes an objection.”

The description continues as such, “‘To spice things up, why donʼt you test humans?’ Her proposal was to have God vs Humanityʼs final struggle also known as the ‘Ragnarok,’ where all the Gods from the world and champions from the entire human history enters 1 on 1 battle. The first team to win 7 battles out of 13 will be the winner. It seems almost impossible for the humans to win against the Gods.”

“Although Gods sneer at them, Brunhild makes further provocation; ‘Are you chickening out?’ That touches Godsʼ nerves and they accept her proposal in anger. Therefore, Brunhild and her sisters must choose 13 of the strongest champions throughout human history. Will humans surpass God and make a stop to the ultimate end? The eschatological battles between heaven and earth finally begin!”