My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Season 2
Photo: Silver Link

My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! anime‘s official website released a brand new trailer for the anime’s up and coming second season Friday.

 The new trailer reveals new cast members, the staff members, and the theme song artists for the second season.

The site also unveiled a new visual.

The anime’s cast new cast members include:

  • Takehito Koyasu as Geoffrey Stuart
  • Sumire Uesaka as Susanna Randall
  • Yusuke Shirai as Ian Stuart
  • Yui Ogura as Selena Burke

My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! anime‘s first season premiered on April 4th on MBS, Tokyo MX, BS11, J Tele, and other channels.

Keisuke Inoue directed the arrangement at SILVER LINK. Megumi Shimizu supervised the arrangement contents, and Miwa Oshima is adjusted Nami Hidaka’s character structures for animation.

Anime’s cast members include:

  • Shouta Aoi as Gerald Stuart
  • Asami Seto as Gerald Stuart (Early Childhood)
  • Tetsuya Kakihara as Keith Claes
  • Sora Amamiya as Keith Claes 
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Alan Stuart
  • Mutsumi Tamura as Alan Stuart
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Nicole Ascart
  • M.A.O as Nicole Ascart 
  • Mary Hunt – performed by Miho Okasaki
  • Sophia Ascart – performed by Inori Minase
  • Maria Campbell – performed by Saori Hayami
  • Toshiki Masuda as Sirius Dieke
  • Azumi Waki as Anne Shelley
Photo: Studio Silverlink

My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! is a Japanese light novel arrangement composed by Satoru Yamaguchi and outlined by Nami Hidaka. It started serialization online in July 2014 on the client created novel distributing site Shōsetsuka ni Narō. It was gained by Ichijinsha, who distributed the main light novel volume in August 2015 under their Ichijinsha Bunko Iris engrave. Seven volumes have been discharged as of October 2018.

manga adjustment with art by Hidaka has been serialized in Ichijinsha’s shōjo manga magazine Monthly Comic Zero Sum since August 2017. It has been gathered in four tankōbon volumes. The light novel has been authorized in North America by J-Novel Club, and the manga has been authorized by Seven Seas Entertainment. A side project manga entitled Otome Game no Hametsu Flag shika nai Akuyaku Reijou ni Tensei shite shimatta… Zettai Zetsumei! Hametsu Sunzen Hen! started its discharge during November 2019.

J Novel publishes the novels digitally and portrays the story:

”After hitting her head particularly hard one day, Duke Claes’ daughter, Katarina, suddenly recalls all the memories of her past life: that of a teenage Japanese girl. Just before her untimely death, this girl recalls playing an otome game… that is exactly like the world she’s living in now!

She is now Katarina Claes, the antagonist of the otome game, who nastily hounded the protagonist until the end. Knowing all the possible outcomes of the game, she realizes that every single possible route ends with Katarina being murdered or exiled! In order to avoid these Catastrophic Bad Ends, she has to use her knowledge of the game and her own wiles, starting with breaking off this engagement with the prince…

Will Katarina survive while making her way through this world, where bad flags trip at every turn? Find out in this reverse-harem rom-com, led by everybody’s favorite villainess!”

ALSO READ: 7 Most Anticipated Anime Series Of 2021